

ENERGY POVERTY AND SMALL SCALE RENEWABLE ENERGY

AEMI FORUM, HOTEL ARYADUTA, JAKARTA, 3 - 4 JUNE 2015

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

A. AEMI Advisory Committee

	Name	Affiliation
1	Dr. Nawal Kamel	Visiting Professor, Faculty of Economics,
		Chulalongkorn University (CU), Bangkok,
		Thailand
2	Dr. Indra Øverland	Senior Researcher, Head Energy Program,
		Norwegian Institute of International Affairs
		(NUPI) and Professor, University of Nordland,
		Bodø, Norway
3	Dr. Charit Tingsabadh	Assistant Professor and Director, Center for
		European Studies (CES), Executive Committee
		Member, Chula Global Network (CGN),
		Chulalongkorn University (CU), Thailand

B. Collaborators

	Name	Affiliation
4	Dr. Maxensius Tri Sambodo	Researcher, Indonesian Institute of Sciences, -
		Economic Research Center, Jakarta, Indonesia
		and Visiting Fellow, Institute of Southeast
		Asian Studies (ISEAS), Singapore
5	Dr. Nguyen Thi Mai Anh	Lecturer, School of Economics and
		Management
		Hanoi University of Science and Technology,
		Vietnam
6	Mr. Kongchheng Poch	Visiting researcher, Economic Institute of
		Cambodia
7	Dr. Adoracion M. Navarro	Senior Research Fellow, the Philippine Institute
		for Development Studies (PIDS), Philippines
8	Dr. Phanhpakit Onphanhdala	Director of Graduate Division, National
		University of Laos, Laos
9	Mr. Thet Aung Lynn	Research Associate at the Center for Economic
		and Social Development (CESD), Myanmar
		Development Resource Institute (MDRI),
		Myanmar

C. Experts

ľ	Name	Affiliation
10 I	Dr. Tumiran	Member of National Energy Council of Indonesia
11 I	Or Pradeep Tharakan	Climate Change Specialist, Asian Development Bank
	-	(ADB), Indonesia Resident Mission
12 I	Dr. Chaiwat Muncharoen	Director, Asian Greenhouse Gas Management Center,
		Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
13 I	Dr. Xunpeng Shi	Senior Research Fellow, Energy Studies Institute (ESI),
		National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore.
14 N	Ms. Sandra Winarsa	Project Manager Green Energy (Sumba) at Hivos Asia
		Hub, Jakarta
15 N	Mr. Supramu Santoso	Head of expert the Indonesian Renewable Energy
		Society (METI), Jakarta
16 N	Mr. G. Lalchand	Fellow, Akademi Sains Malaysia (Academy of Sciences
		Malaysia), Malaysia
17 N	Mr. Arne Schweinfurth	Principal Advisor for Renewable Energy Support
		Programme for ASEAN (ASEAN RESP), The Deutsche
		Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)
		GMBH - Indonesia
D. Offic	cials	5 5

D. Officials

D. Officials				
Name		Affiliation		
18	Mr. Jarman Sudimo	Directorate General for Electricity, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia		
19	Ir. Dr. Sanjaya Velautham	Executive Director, ASEAN Center for Energy (ACE), Jakarta		
20	Mr. Beni Suryadi	Programme Officer, Regional Energy Policy and Planning Department, ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE), Jakarta		
21	Mr. Syaiful Bakhri Ibrahim	Head of ASEAN Power Utilities/Authorities (HAPUA) Secretary in Charge, Indonesia		
22	Mr. Christian Groseth	First Secretary (ASEAN), Royal Norwegian Embassy in Jakarta		
23	Ms. Mylene C. Capongcol	Director of Electric Power Industry Management Bureau Department of Energy, Philippines		
24	Mr. Loeung Keosela	Director of Department of Rural Electrification Fund, Cambodia		
25	Mr. Nguyen Van Thanh	Head of Department for power grid and rural electrification, Vietnam		
26	Mr. Afrizal	Deputy Director, Electricity Business Regulation and Supervision, Directorate General of Electricity, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia		
27	Dr. Endah Murniningtyas	Deputy of Natural Resources and Environment, Ministry of National Development Planning, Indonesia		
28	Mr. Darwin Syamsulbahri	Director of Economic Research Center, Indonesian Institute of Sciences		
29	Ms. Cecile Leroy	ASEAN-EU Programme Manager, the EU Delegation to ASEAN, The European External Action Office in Jakarta		

E. Academics

	Name	Affiliation
30	Dr. Agus Eko Nugroho	Researcher at Economic Research Center,
		Indonesian Institute of Sciences
31	Dr. Helmy A. Fuady	Researcher at Research Center for Regional
		Resources, Indonesian Institute of Sciences
32	Dr. Yoyon Ahmudiarto	Head of Center for Appropriate
	-	Technology, Indonesian Institute of
		Sciences
33	Professor Iwa Garniwa	Director of Electric Power and Energy
		Studies, University of Indonesia
34	Professor Aris Ananta	Associate Fellow, Institute of Southeast
		Asian Studies (ISEAS), Singapore and
		Lecturer at University of Indonesia
35	Dr. Evi Nurvidya Arifin	Associate Fellow, Institute of Southeast
		Asian Studies (ISEAS), Singapore and
		Lecturer at University of Indonesia